Summary
4.8

Ideal for our stay - Rating 5/5

Situated in a quiet area. We went to the Opera House which is about 15 minutes walk away. The hosts were charming and met us on arrival and showed us to our room. The room itself was warm and comfortable. There is on street parkingoutside the property. The breakfast was very good. We would certainly stay here again.

Response

Many thanks David & your good lady. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us over this last weekend. Always welcome back.R&M.

Reviewer: David P | Mon 13th Nov 2023 | 7 months ago


Great bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at the Braemar.It was 5 star .Friendly and helpful ,could not think of any thing they could have done to make our stay any better.We will be going back .Home from Home.

Reviewer: Alan R | Mon 23rd Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

A comfortable couple of nights, all the facilities you could want/expect from a traditional B&B. The owners were lovely,couldn't have been more welcoming or accomodating. Thank you

Response

Many thanks John for your kind review ,so glad you enjoyed visiting Buxton and seeing your family.Always welcome back .Kind RegardsR&M

Reviewer: John B | Mon 16th Oct 2023 | 8 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

This stay comes highly recommended - wonderful hosts

Response

Many thanks Simon and your good lady, so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and of course the delights of Buxton. Alwayswelcome back.Kind RegardsMaria Roger & Angie.

Reviewer: Simon T | Mon 26th Jun 2023 | 1 year ago


Warming safe place- Rating 5/5

The place was absolutely lovely, had such a lovely stay.The food was so nice, and the people were very friendly and helpful.

Response

Hi Naiomi ,Thankyou so much for your kind review , it was a pleasure to have you both onboard with us over this last weekend , so glad you also enjoyed Buxton and hopefully many parts of the `Peak Nation Park` .Many thanks, and always welcome back etc.Kind RegardsMaria & Roger & Angie

Reviewer: Naiomi H | Mon 25th Oct 2021 | 2 years ago


Very clean - Rating 4/5

If I said a "Traditional " B and B yu'd get the idea.My room was spacious with eveything on hand - except an en-suite. Believe mine was the only room without and this may have been hidden in the Booking.com small print. Good breakfast and a delightful young lady (Angie?)who seemsed to do everything from cleaning to cooking and waiting on. Convenient for places to eat.

Response

Yes,Thankyou Sir for the positive comments you have made about our B&B establishment in Buxton,although some perhaps a little misleading. We have three full en suite rooms and one with private facilities. May we say these room descriptions are quite clearly marked (with pictures ) on Booking . Com , Expedia , and all associated websites etc for prospective guests to peruse at their leisure before they book etc.Angie has been a great asset to us over the years , in her six hours a week she ( with us ) has helped us waiting on and doing some domestic workwhich she shares again with the family to the best of her ability etc. Also she is always very cheerful to all.It was a pleasure to have you onboard over the previous weekend , and again thankyou for your complementary review . Welcome back anytime .Best RegardsRoger & Maria Hyde

Reviewer: Richard J | Mon 4th Oct 2021 | 2 years ago


Quiet, friendly and pleasant - Rating 5/5

B&B run by a nice, friendly and pleasant couple. The B&B is very well looked after and is also nice and quiet with many walks in the area, as well as centrally located in Buxton.Deserves its 4 stars

Response

Many thanks Alastair , very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and sampledsome of the stunning walks the Peak District has to offer .Always welcome back.Ps , little Sophia was thrilled with the £5 tip you kindly gave her , she says your her star guest of the year!!.Kind RegardsMaria, Sophia, & Roger

Reviewer: Alastair K | Mon 26th Jul 2021 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Bedrooms are well equipped with everything you could think of and very clean. Great choice of breakfast. The hosts are friendly and attentive.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review Ann & Jean,Pleasure to have you with us this last weekend , always welcome back.Kind RegardsMaria, Sophia, & Roger

Reviewer: Anne M | Mon 26th Jul 2021 | 2 years ago


Excellent and Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights at The Braemar Guest House. The room was spotlessly clean, very prettily decorated, the breakfast was varied and sumptuous.There was nothing we could fault.It was an extremely comfortable and memorable stay.Well located. Close to town centre as well. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Response

Hi Both,Many thanks for your very complementary review, it was a pleasure to have you both on board with us last weekend, and so glad you managed to see some of the many sights and attractions Buxton and the Peak District have to offer. Welcome back anytime.PS , Looking forward to seeing you in Kingston next time we are all down.Kind RegardsMaria, Angie, Natalie & Roger

Reviewer: SHARON S | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 4 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

really nice room great breakfast very friendly hosts

Response

Hi Derek,Many thanks for your complementary review , very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Always welcome back.Kind RegardsMaria , Roger & Angie

Reviewer: Derek W | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 4 years ago


Extra Information

General Policy

Thankyou for choosing to book with us. We look forward to welcoming you to `Braemar`. For all bookings we require a deposit ( returnable, please see our cancellation policy ) to secure the booking for both parties. This generally is equal to the cost of the first nights accommodation and is drawn in most cases from your Debit or Credit card . Please note,occasionally the proprietor reserves the right to allocate an alternative double room to the room reserved . Please inform us if this is not acceptable by stating so in the additional information box.
If the proposed booking is for more than 3 rooms booked for the same date(s) or if more than 2 rooms are booked for single occupation for the same date(s) please contact us first on 01298-78050, for more information and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements .Thankyou
Prices . The price includes accommodation plus any board indicated.
Breakfast is generally served around 8-9am ( flexibility considered), `early risers` please ask because cold breakfasts can be arranged to suit if required.
Pets. Regrettably pets are not permitted.
Cancellation Policy.In the unfortunate event of you having to cancel or curtail your booking with less than 72 hoursnotice ,we will make every effort to re-let the accommodation. However we reserve the right to charge the full cost of the booking ( minus breakfast) if the room(s) is not subsequently re-let.
We advise that guests take out travel Insurance to cover this eventuality .
Non-availablity: We would only cancel your booking if your accommodation was unavailable for reasons beyond our control, or a preset `minimum stay` duration was foreshortened without the obligatory 72 hoursnotice given. In this case however we would attempt to find or offer you alternative accommodation. However if this was not possible, or unacceptable to you, then we would refund all monies paid by you.( except in the case of shortened `minimum` stay durations if we were unable to re-let the accommodation for the amount of days cancelled etc, please phone 01298 78050 for more information on this). Our liability would not extend beyound this refund.
Arrival: Your guest accommodation is normally available to you from 4pm to 9pm on the day of arrival , unless otherwise arranged.
Departure: Please be ready to leave your accommodation by 10.30am on the day of departure, unless otherwise arranged.
Your bill for the accomodation and any extras or services taken during your stay is payable on departure.
Damage and breakages: Please take care with our accommodation. You are responsible and liable for any breakages or damage which you cause to the accommodation or its contents. Please report these as soon as they occur. We do not normally charge for minor breakages but we do need to be informed immediately if the damage or breakage is significant, so we can assess the situation accordingly.
Liability: We do not accept any liability for any damage , loss or injury to any member of your party or any vehicles or possessions, unless proven to be caused by a negligent act by ourselves or our employees or contractors whilst acting in the course of employment.
Data: Any data gathered during the course of this booking may be held on computer

We look forward to welcoming you to `Braemar Guest House`.
Please have a safe journey,and many thanks for booking with us.
Maria & Roger
.

{
}